Wk2 – Classmate Conversation – Sohee Son

20170201_153843

During our last class, I spoke with Sohee Son, an exchange student from Korea. When I first met her, she was very shy, but after speaking for a while she opened up more and told me that she is a junior now and is studying graphic design.

I wasn’t too familiar with what graphic design entailed so she taught me what it means -using graphics to create media such as advertisements – and told me that she has been in love with it since first being introduced to it in high school.

Since Korea is known for their music (aka. K-Pop), I asked for her opinion on it, to which she responded that she really likes it and her favorite group is called BTS. An old friend of mine from high school was a big fan of K-Pop and BTS was her favorite group as well so I was pretty familiar with the group already and so we sang a little bit of one of their songs together which I thought was pretty cute :).

Lastly, she told me that she likes to listen to them in her dorm – whose food, she said, is delicious – because it reminds her of home and makes her feel a little less homesick.

PS: Unfortunately, she did not give me her WordPress site and I couldn’t find her on the roster 😦

Leave a Reply

