Wk11 – Classmate Conversation – Norma Garcia

classmate conversation

This week I had the pleasure to interview Norma Garcia, a senior here at Long Beach State who is currently a Journalism major.  I was actually really excited to meet Norma since I had seen her walk around the galleries a couple of times at the same time as me; I usually arrive at the galleries early, before class even starts and anyone gets there, but Norma is someone who I always seem to run into.  She mentioned that the reason for this is because she is still dorming on campus, since she is originally from Riverside, and so she likes to finish her work quickly so she can go back and spend some time with her younger brother who also attends the university. She mentioned that she is excited to graduate in May and cannot wait until she can go back home and spend some time with her parents and two dogs, as well as do some of her favorite hobbies which include: cooking, baking cakes for her family, painting and browsing her Tumblr feed for too long. Norma is one of the the most down to earth people I have met in this class so far and I am so glad I finally got to sit down and have a conversation with her. Check out her blog here .

Leave a Reply

